dealscas.blogg.se

Enable plex media server verbose logging
Enable plex media server verbose logging













Performs a full reload() of Settings after complete. Save any outstanding setting changes to the PlexServer. Group ( str) – Group to return all settings. Return a list of all Setting objects in the specified group. Return the Setting object with the specified id. Returns a list of all Setting objects available. Allows getting and setting PlexServer settings. Settings ( server, data, initpath = None ) ¶Ĭontainer class for all settings. The server will be listed as “remote” and adding friend users is limited only by the home users popularity.Settings ttings ¶ class ttings. Having multible home users on the same server requires an active plex pass.Ī friend user can login to all shared servers but can be limited down to certain libraries. A home user can login to the plex server, see the server as local and invite friend users have access to that server. Before sending the logs (which I know now how to get) I just wanted to confirm with you, if this should be even possible: So unless we have overseen a button, we are not able get to the settings without having added a kodi media center first.Īfter having you informed about this - I have the a similar problem with plex login. Or the add button which lets me add the plex server - BUT without any of the precious debug informations Then I only see my local media center, and the option to go back, which closes yatseĥb.

  • I could enter an IP+port, which, again, would be kodi not plex, so I hit skipĥa.
  • the kodi discovery, is not finding anything - my kodi is offline, because, well, I wanted to test plex not kodi.
  • the recover settings dialog (which btw does not give me the option to recover from my previous saved config file).
  • I had the same problem and I just reset my app to test the procedure you have posted above and this is what I get in that order:

    enable plex media server verbose logging

    But as far as I can see, it’s not possible to get to the debug logs at that point. You can now sign in to your account using a password by choosing Continue with Email on any Plex login page.Īnd just click the local device in the list to connect to local device, then it won’t exit the wizard.įor the moment the first run is more oriented toward Kodi so expect users to have I have seen that you posted this information pretty often - also I totally understand, that you need the logs to help others.

    enable plex media server verbose logging

    Enter your new account password (be sure to choose a strong, unique one!) and then confirm it.On the Accounts tab, click the Edit link the Password section.In the Password section, you should see Not set, showing that you do not have a password yet.This allows signing in to the Plex account without Google or Facebook, using the account email address and password. You can add a regular password to your account at any time. If you first started using Plex with your Google or Facebook account, you don’t have a Plex password. I have posted on Plex forums: Add a Plex Password to a Google or Facebook Account















    Enable plex media server verbose logging